Contacts

  • Administration

    715 N. Eugene Street, Greensboro, NC 27401

    336-274-5909; Fax 336-274-3622

    Jennifer Ravenel Lewis, Executive Director

    jlewis@youthfocus.org

     

  • Counseling Center

    301 E. Washington Street

    Greensboro, NC 27401

    336-333-6853; Fax 336-333-6815

    Melissa Decker, Counseling Services Director

    mdecker@youthfocus.org

    FOR AFTER HOURS EMERGENCIES CALL: 336-312-3373

     

  • Youth Focus Residential Treatment Center

    1601 Huffine Mill Road

    Greensboro, NC 27405

    336-375-8333; Fax 336-621-0444

    Van Catterall, RTC Director

    vcatterall@youthfocus.org

     

  • Day Treatment

    Mell-Burton School

    1601 Huffine Mill Road

    Greensboro, NC 27405

    336-375-8333; Fax 336-621-0444

    Adrienne Leach, MSW Director

    aleach@youthfocus.org

     

  • Mell-Burton Structured Day

    309 Concord Street, Suite 201

    Greensboro, NC 27406

    336-273-4687; Fax 336-333-2444

    Michelle Nichols, Director

    mnichols@youthfocus.org

     

  • Therapeutic Family Services

    309 Concord Street, Suite 101

    Greensboro, NC 27406

    336-272-8775; Fax 336-333-2444

     

  • Family Preservation Services

    301 E. Washington Street

    Greensboro, NC 27401

    336-333-6853; Fax 336-333-6815

    Greg Wierda, Program Director

    gwierda@youthfocus.org

     

  • Act Together Crisis Care

    1601 Huffine Mill Road

    Greensboro, NC 27405

    336-375-1332; Fax 336-793-3058

    Esther Ngo, Act Together Director

    engo@youthfocus.org

     

  • High Point Office

    155 Northpoint Ave, Suite 201

    High Point, NC 27262

    336-841-6083; Fax 336-841-6330

     

  • Transitional Living

    713 N. Centennial Avenue

    High Point, NC 27262

    336-882-1662

     

  • My Sister Susan's House

    309 Concord Street

    Greensboro, NC 27406

    336-273-4687 Ext. 313; Fax 336-333-2444

    Sarah Roethlinger, Program Director of Temporary Housing

    sroethlinger@youthfocus.org

     

  • Training and Quality Improvement

    715 N. Eugene Street

    Greensboro, NC 27401

    336-274-5909; Fax 336-274-3622

    Marshand Hager

    mhager@youthfocus.org

 

Back to Top






Highlights
Parenting Classes to Start

ACTIVE PARENTING OF TEENS - This evidence based parenting program is designed for parents of teens with school problems, behavior problems or negative peer groups.

The program consists of six, two hour sessions held Thursday evening.  Classes are taught by master’s level licensed therapists.  Classes are held in Greensboro and High Point.

Classes are free

Free child care

Dinner provided

$50 gift card for program completion.

 333-6853 GSO or 841-6083 HP

Susan's House Wins Award

maternity home for young women


My Sister Susan's House, our transitional living program for young women in Greensboro recently won the Housing North Carolina Award for supportive housing.

arrowRead more

Annual Reports